skip to main content
Hall of Fame

Choose Another Sport

Hall of Fame Main Page Image

Hall of Fame 2016

Derek Dalton

Hall of Fame 2015

Click forms for biographies.

Lowell "Bo" Burwell 

Cathleen (Moxley) Burns

Mike Dingess

Sam Garrett

Seth Amurgey

Hall of Fame 2014

Jessica Godby-Amburgey
Jessica is a 2003 graduate of Chapmanville High School. At Chapmanville High she was a two-sport standout as a four-year starter in softball and a three-year starter in basketball.

Tommy Kirk
Tommy Kirk is a 1970 graduate of Chapmanville High School. At Chapmanville High , Tommy played basketball and baseball. He was a part-time starter his sophomore year and a starting point guard his junior and senior years.

Dennis Lewis
Dennis Lewis was a 1970 graduate of Chapmanville High School. Dennis played football and baseball.

Rick Meade
Rick Meade is a 1993 graduate of Chapmanville High School. During Meade freshman year, the Chapmanville Junior High Basketball Team won the Logan County regular season championship. His sophomore year Meade found himself to be a regular contributor to the varsity basketball team and he started several games as well. His senior year he was the co-captain and he led the team in scoring and skills.

Jack Mullins
Jack Mullins is a 1967 graduate of Chapmanville High School, where he exemplified early on a willingness to contribute as a team member and leader, becoming a three year letterman in football and basketball. He is a Recipient of the Ralph May Community Award.

Hall of Fame 2013 

Deanna Booth
Deanna Booth is a 1999 graduate of Chapmanville High School. Throughout her high school career Deanna helped to lead Chapmanville to two state tournament appearances. She was named First Team All-State, as well as the All-State tournament teams in '97 & '98. She was outstanding on and off the field, where she was a member of the National Honors Society and graduated with honors. She is now a Physicians Assistant at Logan Regional Medical Center and lives at Low Gap and is a supportive fan for CRHS athletics.

Casey Bowling
Casey Bowling is a 2002 graduate of Chapmanville High School. Bowling averaged nearly 20 points a game his senior season in Basketball; however he excelled mostly in baseball. He was the starting center fielder for the Tigers as a Freshman. He wrapped up his Freshman season hitting nearly .360, and he was voted to the special honorable mention All-State Team.

Eric Ellis
Eric Ellis is a 1988 graduate of Chapmanville High School. Eric played all three sports and started his senior year. He played baseball at Concord College. Mr. Ellis is the Baseball Coach and an Assistant Principal at CRHS. 

Pete Fala
Pete Fala is a 1998 graduate of Chapmanville High School, where he played both football and baseball. At the end of his high-school baseball career, his batting average was .400. His football career consisted of Honorable Mention All-State, and playing both sides of the ball. He is now a licensed architect living in Winston-Salem, N.C., with his wife Traci and daughter Ollie. He remains active as a fan and supporter of CRHS athletics.

Hall of Fame 2012

Aaron Amburgey
Jim Hicks
Aaron Kelly
Christopher Sam Mullins

Hall of Fame 2011

Bob Casey
Stacey Griffith
Clell Peyton
Kevin Roberts

Hall of Fame 2010

Ernest Amburgey, Sr.
George Barker
Henry Chafin
Deron Godby
Fred May

Hall of Fame 2009

Steve Belcher
Mickey Brown
David Godby
David Napier

Hall of Fame 2008

Jeri Alshire
Hassell Butcher
Alden Meade

Hall of Fame 2007

Beth Bartram
Dwight Dingess
Earl Ray Tomblin

Hall of Fame 2006

Bill Alexander
Myrtle Conley

Hall of Fame 2005

David Armentrout
Rick Bowling
Gary Childers
Fred Garrett
Eddie Griffith
Steve Pritchard

Hall of Fame 2004

Junior Amburgey
Gregory Dalton
Clarence Elkins
Denver Garrett
Jimmie May
Kenneth Zigmond

Hall of Fame 2003

Blake Carper
Joe Ferrell
Bobby Garrett
Bill Hager
Pete Neil
Joey Zigmond

Hall of Fame 2002

Naaman Godby
Henry Justice
Harry Pardue
Bobby Runyon
Mike Turner
Tracey Vickers
Phil Workman

Hall of Fame 2001

Rodger Bartram
Kenneth Beckett
Drexel Meade
Bill Miller
Barney Thompson

Hall of Fame 2000

Fletcher Barker
Baxter Bledsoe
Ted Ellis

Danny Godby
Ralph May
Linden Meade